Cryptoquotes #4

In youth the days are short and the years are long.  In old age the years are short and the days long.
                (source obscure)

If you watch a game, it’s fun.  If you play it, it’s recreation.  If you work at it, it’s golf.
                Bob Hope

Here is the test to find whether your mission on Earth is finished: if you’re alive, it isn’t.
                Richard Bach

I think I’ve discovered the secret of life – you just hang around until you get used to it.
                Charles Schulz

Gold medals aren’t really made of gold.  They’re made of sweat, determination, and a hard-to-find alloy called guts.
                Dan Gable

Education’s purpose is to replace an empty mind with an open one.
                Malcolm Forbes

I see nothing in space as promising as the view from a Ferris wheel.
                E.B.White

I will never be an old man.  To me, old age is always 15 years older than I am.
                Bernard Baruch

I know I am getting better at golf because I am hitting fewer spectators.
                Gerald R. Ford

Good teaching is one-fourth preparation and three-fourths pure theater.
                Gail Godwin

Leave a Reply

